Live to fight.. against all odds

The question isn’t who is going to let me; it’s who is going to stop me. –Ayn Rand

Too much workload

Posted by vivekraut24x7 on April 6, 2008

“All work and No Play” has become a norm in IT industry today.

A picture is worth thousand words )

I never developed an application without errors. It’s so difficult to understand these errors. Why don’t we have something like this…

 

Techie John
I was having trouble with my computer.
So I called John the computer guy, to come over.  John clicked a couple of  buttons and solved the problem.
He gave me a bill for a minimum service call.
As he was walking away, I called after him, ‘So, what was wrong?’
He replied, ‘It was an ID ten T error.’ 
I didn’t want to appear stupid, but  nonetheless inquired, ‘An, ID ten T error?  What’s that … in case I need to fix it again?’
John grinned ….. ‘Haven’t you ever heard of an ID ten T  error before?’
‘No,’ I replied.
‘Write it down,’ he said,  ‘and I think you’ll figure it out.’
So I wrote down:  –  I D 1 0 T

 

 

 

Leave a comment